Latest News

All the winners: Victoria PICAs 2010

Monday, 18 October 2010
By Print 21 Online Article

Here they all are, the best printers in Victoria. Are you one of them?

To all the winners at this year’s Victorian PICAs, Print21 says congratulations. Keep up the good work and see you at the National Print Awards.

Heidelberg Australia Award
Adams Print – Indigenous Art at the ANU

Currie Group Award
Picpress – What was I thinking! Clive McWaters

Dalton Paper Environmental Award
Bambra Press

Spicers Paper Award

Murray Betts Group – “Ra Ra” Brochure uncoated

Judges’ Award
Courtney – The Mossgreen Story

Gold Winners
Category 1 – One, two or three colour printing
Winner: Bluestar Print – Victoria

Category 2 – Commercial posters, showcards, card constructions and mobiles
Winner: Bluestar Print – Victoria

Category 3 – Leaflets
Winner: Adams Print

Category 4 – Presentation folders
Winner: Eastern Press

Category 5 – Booklets, catalogues and magazines saddle-stitched.
Winners: Eastern Press
Bambra Press

Category 6 – Booklets, catalogues and magazines bound by any method but saddle-stitching.
Winners: Geon
PMP Print

Category 7 – Annual reports
Winner: R A Printing

Category 8 – Calendars
Winner: Eastern Press

Category 9 – Stationery
Winner: Avon Graphics

Category 10 – Postcards and greeting cards
Winner: Geon

Category 11 – Limited editions or Art reproductions
Winner: Adams Print

Category 12 – Book printing, case bound
Winner: Courtney

Category 13 – Book printing, limp bound
Winner: Adams Print

Category 14 – Book printing, digitally printed
Winner: Picpress

Category 15 – Multi-piece productions and campaigns
Winner: Geon

Category 16 – Impact, Sensory or Direct Mail
Winner: Finsbury Green

Category 17 – Packaging – Cardboard substrate
No Gold winner

Category 18 – Packaging – Any substrate other than cardboard
No winners

Category 19 – Labels, roll fed
Winner: Labelhouse

Category 20 – Labels, sheet fed
No winners

Category 21 – Security or Speciality printing
Winners: Tonic Print Production

Category 22 – Flexographic printing
Winner: Detmold Flexibles

Category 23 – Screen printing
No winners

Category 24 – Web offset printing heat set
Winner: Hannanprint Victoria

Category 25 – Web offset printing, cold set
No winners

Category 26 – Web offset publications with a cover price
Entry: PMP Print

Category 27 – Digital printing, non inkjet
Winner: Bambra Press

Category 28 – Digital printing inkjet
Winner: Picpress
Category 29 – Digital printing wide format
No winners

Category 30 – Embellishment
Winner: Avon Graphics

Category 31 – Self-promotion
Winner: Whites Law Bindery

Category 32 – Innovation
No winners

Category 33 – Small printing business awards less than 15 staff
Winners: Print Impressions

Category 35 – Design
Winner: Manark Printing

Comment on this article

To receive notification of comments made to this article, you can also provide your email address below.