Latest News

IPMG a big winner at ACA awards

Thursday, 27 August 2015
By Print21
Tagged with:

The ACA board at Crown Palladium

Print communications group IPMG dominated the Australasian Catalogue Awards, with clients Whybin\TBWA winning Agency of the Year and David Jones winning a Retailer of the Year award.

The Judges Choice award went to Reece for its The Spring Bathroom catalogue, produced by Trout Creative and printed by Franklin Web.

“IPMG has a long and proud history with both the ACA and the Australasian Catalogue Awards and it provides an opportunity for us to celebrate with our clients all of our collective achievements in catalogue marketing,” said Craig Dunsford, CEO, Print at IPMG.

Almost 700 retailers, creatives, agencies, printers and distributors attended the 24th annual awards hosted by The Australasian Catalogue Association (ACA) at the Crown Palladium, Melbourne.

“These awards are a true celebration of our collective industries,” said Kellie Northwood, CEO ACA. “I truly believe one of the reasons the catalogue and letterbox marketing industries are so resilient and vibrant is because of the entire industry working as one and celebrating together. With an audience reach higher than any other media channel at 19.7 million and readership at 77% of Australians, the catalogue is very much back in vogue.

“The ACA Awards is not a manufacturing awards, it is a media and marketing awards night. The entries are assessed based on their effectiveness rather than print specifications and this gives greater inclusion to the wider industry stakeholders including creative agencies and brands.”

The Major Australasian Catalogue Awards Winners and Finalists:

Catalogue Retailer of the Year – Up to 1.5M (Sponsored by Norske Skog) WINNER – David Jones. FINALISTS – Chemmart, Myer, Nutrimetics

Catalogue Retailer of the Year – Up to 3.5M (Sponsored by Norske Skog) WINNER – Domayne. FINALISTS – Harvey Norman, Telstra, The Good Guys

Catalogue Retailer of the Year – Over 3.5M (Sponsored by Norske Skog)  WINNER – Dan Murphy’s. FINALISTS – Chemist Warehouse, Kmart, Woolworths

Best Young Designer (Sponsored by Sierra Delta and Offset Alpine Printing) WINNER – Joshua Wallace of Chemist Warehouse. FINALISTS – Amanda Ellis of PFG Australia, Erin Wheeler of Generic Publications, Teya Evans of Ideaworks

Best Young Talent (Sponsored by Stora Enso) WINNER – Justin Pigozzo of Rivers. FINALIST – Carly Sexton of Kmart, Carlo Mezzini of Stratco, Sarah Bragg of Kmart

Agency of the Year (Sponsored by Fairfax Media) WINNER – Whybin/TBWA for David Jones. FINALISTS – Red Jelly for Dan Murphy’s, Clemenger BBDO for Myer, Generic Publications for Domayne and Harvey Norman

Judge’s Choice (Sponsored by Australia Post) WINNER – Reece produced by Trout Creative. FINALISTS – Castle Towers Shopping Centre produced by Plump and Spry, David Jones produced by Whybin\TBWA, Peter Alexander produced by Paper, Stone Scissors and Haven Licensing

For a full listing of winners go to   


Comment on this article

To receive notification of comments made to this article, you can also provide your email address below.