Latest News

Kwik Kopy rolls out red carpet as AACTA sponsor

Friday, 09 December 2016
By Jake Nelson

"Kenny" actor Shane Jacobson with a Kwik Kopy-printed envelope at the 2016 AACTAs. Photo credit: Getty Images

Kwik Kopy has signed on to sponsor the 6th and 7th Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards as the official print partner of the event.

Kwik Kopy will print the AACTA judges’ handbooks, winner envelopes, certificates, letterheads, posters and business cards for the next two years. “We are excited to be on board as an official sponsor and have the opportunity to support Australia’s film and television industry. We also look forward to showcasing our print capabilities and expertise to the AACTA members at upcoming events,” said Karin Ingram, marketing manager at Kwik Kopy.

Karin Ingram, Marketing Manager Kwik Kopy.

Ingram said the sponsorship agreement is very important to Kwik Kopy. “It shows we’re trusted as a premier print partner, someone who’s as important as the AACTA awards in Australia.

“I think we’ll definitely be considering similar deals in the near future. It helps position us in the market as a quality printer, and we’re happy to support other industries in Australia,” she said.

Kwik Kopy was announced as the only print franchise in the Top 10 Franchise Awards in October, which recognise franchises that perform well as rated by their franchisees. The company placed second in the brand category and fifth overall.

“One of the challenges Kwik Kopy faced over the past decade was a print industry in decline, but we have managed to swim against the tide. We have worked closely with our franchisees to successfully invigorate the organisation and find new ways to outperform the competition,” said David Bell, managing director.

The AACTA awards, Australia’s answer to the Oscars, are presented annually in Sydney by Foxtel, and replaced the long-running AFI Awards in 2011. This year’s awards, held at The Star Event Centre on Wednesday December 7th, included over 40 awards recognising outstanding achievements in screenwriting, producing and acting, through to cinematography, composition and costume design.

Comment on this article

To receive notification of comments made to this article, you can also provide your email address below.