Posts Tagged ‘Foldfactory’

  • Folding guru Trish Witkowski flys DM folding into the cloud

    Trish Witkowski of Foldfactory.com is welcoming Australian and New Zealand graphic arts professionals into the fold, giving two live-streaming online presentations during the creativeLIVE Cloud Design Week,’ on Wednesday, August 21, 2013.

    Witkowski (pictured) is the recognised leading expert in folded solutions for print and mail. A Print21 columnist, she hosts a popular video series entitled 60-Second Super-Cool Fold of the Week. The self-confessed fold fanatic inspires thousands of people weekly on her YouTube channel—which grabbed the attention of the talent scouts at creativeLIVE.

    “We received many requests from our viewing audience to invite Trish to share her knowledge and enthusiasm for direct mail and folding” said George Varanakis, head of Talent for creativeLIVE in Seattle, Washington. “We have no doubt that her events will be both fascinating and well-received.”

    Witkowski will be giving the free, back-to-back presentations on the morning (US time) 20 August – for  Australia viewers, it will be on very early in the morning on 21 August. But never fear if you miss it. The presentations will be available online free for 24 hours.

     Direct Mail to the MAX On at 2:00 AM AEST (9:00am PT/12:00pm ET). The 90-minute presentation is focused on the process behind creating direct mail that performs. She will cover audience, strategy and planning, format choice and engagement techniques, testing, tracking and measurement. She plans to back up the information with powerful real-world case studies. Witkowski will also be launching her new publication series, Direct Mail (simplified), during the event.

    That’s Fold-tastic! On at 3:30 AM AEST (10:30am PT/1:30pm ET). For this presentation, Witkowski will be sharing her best folding tips, tricks and formats from nearly 20 years of research on the topic. This fun and inspiring session will feature some of the most fascinating real-world folded solutions from her vast collection of print samples. She will also make a move to the desktop to share some production techniques for creating accurate Adobe InDesign files for folded materials.

    “I’m so excited to be a part of this event,” said Witkowski. “It’s an incredible opportunity to reach a global audience of creative professionals and to share my passion for direct mail and print. I’ve spent my entire career researching folding and, in recent years, mail— and I know I can help people get amazing results. It’s going to be a blast.”

    The events are free to watch and will stream live at their scheduled times at creativeLIVE.com. The events will be rebroadcast within a 24-hour period. After that, interested parties can purchase unlimited, anytime access to all of the Creative Cloud Design Week events for $199.00. To RSVP for the free events and to view the complete 5-day event schedule, visit creativeLIVE.com.

    Witkowski is encouraging print and design industry professionals to spread the word about her upcoming live events, and the other valuable sessions covered during Adobe Creative Cloud Design Week. “Whether you’re an industry veteran or a student, you’re going to learn valuable information and new skills — for free.” She adds, jokingly, “Be there or be square.”

    Foldfactory.com is an online resource for direct mail and folding templates die lines, ideas, and resources. To view hundreds of creative folding ideas, visit youtube.com/foldfactory. CreativeLIVE is a fast-growing live, online classroom for creative entrepreneurs recently featured in TechCrunch and The New York Times.

    Click here to visit the Print21 Calendar for more info and other upcoming events.